Pin-up Payday- My best kept secret for a cheap alternative to the pin-up swimsuit

I’m almost reluctant to write this, embarrassed if you will. Ok ya’ll, I’m gonna say it- I shop at Wal-Mart, and nope not just for food and/or household products. Ok, ok hear me out. So I had my son and I was on the lookout for pin-up swim suits since they are sexy and still forgiving to my lower belly pouch (I didn’t get stretch marks thank God! but, I could use a crunch or two). Anyway, I found out that Wal-Mart has coupled with Catalina to create high quality pin-up girl-esque vintage cut swim suits.

You heard me right, CATALINA, the same company that made Marilyn Monroe’s famous sexy white pin-up styled suit and the same company that was the headlining brand for the retro swim look in the 40’s, 50’s, and 60’s- yes, them. I figured if they made Ms.Monroe into a beach bombshell I can give it a go. And let me tell you, in all my bikini collection glory- I have never felt so sexy! I’m like the 2013 Dorothy Dandrige! I can play in the sand with my son, and run after him when he decides its time to “tour” the beach, all without sacrificing my 1986 birth year. This suit is versatile,  very forgiving, and is PERFECT for all shapes and sizes. And for all my exta fluffy Beach Bombshells, my friend who is a size 20 and has size H boobs wore this and has never felt better about going to the pool- I’m a size 2 with itty bitty A cups- Its for all of us! Lovvvveeeee it!

For $32.99 I think it is the best deal in the world. Just try it before you knock it! There are over 800 views for this swimsuit on Wal-mart.com and it has an average rating of 5 stars- we can’t all be wrong. Besides, Wal-Mart has a great return policy so you’re in the clear.

Oh, and check out the new two piece suit that just came out this month. I ordered mines in “anchor” already 🙂

This deal find will be our little secret!

* photo credit: Marilyn Monroe in white bathing suit by Catalina, retrieved from:http://kcmag.com/fashion/kcm-fashion?start=30

*Photo Credit: Catalina Suddenly Women’s Shirred Halter Swimsuit, Retrieved from: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Catalina-Suddenly-Slim-Women-s-Shirred-Halter-Swimsuit/17804485

*Photo Credit: Catalina Suddenly Women’s Shirred Halter High Waist Bikini Swimsuit, retrieved from: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Catalina-Suddenly-Slim-Women-s-Shirred-Halter-High-Waist-Bikini-Swimsuit/22176213

Leave a comment